Client testimonials

Coaching and Operational support services testimonials

“To apply to a residence permit for France, I had to submit a lot of documents to the French administration, and I asked Lydie for her support. Since she has herself lived in various countries, she knows how to adjust to your particular needs. She gave me sound pieces of advice, and provided a professional, efficient and seamless service. I am grateful to her for helping me through the process.” Reiko N., photographer, Paris, France

« The linguistic quality of a thesis is as important as the subject studied. Lydie took care of proofreading and correcting my thesis and for this, she mobilized all her linguistic skills. I did very well with my doctoral studies in Paris, which is not easy for a Brazilian researcher, not acquainted with the French academic culture. So I also owe to Lydie my doctorate at the University Paris V – Sorbonne and the « very honorable with honors » evaluation. » Ione Valle Ribeiro, Professor of Sociology of Education, Federal University of Santa Catarina, Brazil

« As part of the presentation of my research, Lydie helped me prepare my presentation to a group at a French University. She has not only improved the form (correction of French), but she also worked with me on the content. I think the result would not have been as compelling without her intervention. » – Chisato S., research student, Economics and Human Resources Management, University of Gakushuin, Tokyo, Japan

« Lydie reviewed my University Master Thesis in Arts. She not only corrected the grammar, but also the style. She has great knowledge about art, and I could rely entirely on her.  She helped me until the very last day, when I had to submit my thesis, and I sincerely thank her for that. The fact that Lydie was there to help me was a great support to finish my thesis. Thank you very much Lydie!  » Reiko, student of Master of Arts, University of Paris 8, France

« I asked an acquaintance to put me in touch with someone who could proof read my PhD thesis and Lydie was recommended to me. She not only corrected all errors in French, but she also raised some very pertinent questions about the content and I am grateful for it. In addition, the timing was very short, but Lydie is a professional who knows how to work quickly and meet tight deadlines. I think you’ll enjoy working with Lydie on all your content in French. » Takashi Seo, PhD, University of Paris-Sorbonne, France

Discovering Paris testimonials

« Wow. Lydie. Was. Awesome. Can’t say enough how happy we were with this outdoor market experience. It’s the first time we have booked one and we were not sure what to expect. I am so happy we did. It was the highlight of our trip. Lydie was like an old friend that we hadn’t seen in awhile. And that was just after the first 5 minutes. She showed so much patience with the kids and made it fun for all of us. I will never forget the picnic in a hidden urban park with my normally quiet and preoccupied teenagers ignoring their phones to taste and discuss the differences between Trappe Echourgnac and Vieux Comté 24 mois d’affinage cheeses. This was what I hoped to find on our family trip to Paris and thanks to Lydie we did.” Blake – August 2015

“When we were sorting through our pictures from the trip, we both agreed that the market tour with Lydie was the best part of our whole trip! We really had a great time. Aga particularly loves getting the local advice. We went back to one of the restaurants she suggested (one we walked past). It was our favourite restaurant in paris, we went back twice. They were so friendly in there (the best service we’d ever had). The owner sat with us and explained the menu and looked after us well (www.lebauchoir.com) but back to the food market experience…. it was so great. It was something we will remember for a long time. We even want to offer people the same thing when they come here to the UK. We are so grateful to Lydie for making it special. I recommend her trip to everyone. Lydie is not only offering a food tour, she is offering memories and that’s very special. Also, the food was wonderful, we ate so well while we were in Paris.” Danielle Johnson, UK – April 2014

“Lydie was beyond exceptional! She is the ultimate host for Paris. She’s incredibly kind and generous, very knowledgeable of this amazing city, and really takes pride in researching the very best experience for her clients. My trip would not have been the same without Lydie’s expert guidance and assistance!! If you are going to be in Paris for any length of time, booking time with Lydie is mandatory!” Doug, USA – August 2015

“We had a fabulous time with Lydie. She was very passionate about the local markets and stores and did a great job filling us in on the history of the areas and on the producers. She spoke great English and had great tips on where to find the ‘best’ crossant in Paris! We would highly recommend Lydie’s tour.” Cath, USA – September 2015

« We had the best time with Lydie! She was a delightful host – so friendly and knowledgeable. It was great to be taken around to her favorite bakeries, food shops and market stalls and hear a bit of history about the area and the foods. The food was delicious and market was impressive! Best croissant and produce (Cherries! Strawberries! Peaches! Melon!) we had in Paris!! » Emily – June 2015

“Lydie is great! She is very friendly and having good knowledge to the area as well as the market’s products she showed us. I enjoyed her tour!” Yan Mei, China – June 2015

“Oh we LOVE Lydie! We got lost, and thankfully ran into each other in a shop next door to the meeting place! Loved the fresh produce and the wonderful tour. We had a lovely wine & cheese lunch afterwards. Lydie was very helpful & informative.” Jill – June 2015

“This is the greatest Paris experience! Lydie is a wonderful host and magic companion. A lot of delicious food, coffee and wine. I recommend this experience to everyone. It’s just awesome!” Оля, Russia – December 2014

“We had a fantastic experience with Lydie! Lydie is an extremely gracious and we felt more like we were visiting a friend by the time we were done with the tour. The highlight of the tour was the market itself which was packed with amazing items some of which we bought to take home. The other nice part of this experience is it’s outside the normal tourist areas that you might venture on your own. To top off the experience we ended with some excellent wine from her friend, fresh bread, cheese and pate! It was truly memorable and Lydie was a perfect host!” Joshua – November 2014

“Lydie is a super host. Expect nothing less. Food was the highlight, cheese from Cantal, pate from Auvergne, wine from Vallee du Rhone and merveilleux magnifique hospitalite.” Sudhir, India – November 2014

Homestay testimonials

« Lydie is an exceptional host and made us very welcome. This is our second stay with Lydie and once again she made us feel at home in her lovely appartement. Thank you :) » Adrian, France – August 2018

« 모든것이 좋았습니다 :)) 제가 프랑스에서 살았었고, 작년에는 호텔에서 지내다가 이번에 갑자기 엄마를 모시고 가게 되어 에어비앤비 처음 이용해봤는데 정말 대만족 이었습니다!! 집도 깔끔하고 정리도 잘 되어있고 늘 우리를 배려해 주고 친절하게 대해주고 직접 여기저기 다니며 설명해주고 제가 도착했을 때 중요한 짐 하나가 도착하지 않아 일에 차질이 생겼을 때도 직접 나서서 도와주었습니다. 누군가랑 함께 지내는게 불편할꺼 같았는데 너무 귀한 사람과 함께 지내다 오니 너무 안정감 있고 행복한 시간이었습니다~ :)) » 하얀, Seoul, South Korea, July 2018

« Lydie was an exceptional host and her home was a wonderful place to spend time. Her apartment is right next to a very easily accessible metro and the neighborhood is interesting and nice. Lydie was very good at recommending good places to go and making sure that one is comfortable and happy. I stayed for almost a month and grew to love the space! » Alexander, Austin, Texas, USA – June 2018

« 친절한 호스트의 세심한 배려로 내집같이 편안하고 안전합니다. 호스트가 설명한 그대로의 집입니다. 장기투숙자에게 강추합니다, 20구이지만 전혀 위험하지 않습니다 » 유정, South Korea, May 2018

« Mon séjour chez Lydie a été formidable. Son appartement est confortable et cosy, et la chambre est grande et lumineuse avec de la place pour les rangements et tout ce dont vous pourrez avoir besoin ! Le quartier est top. J’ai eu plaisir à rencontrer Lydie et échanger avec elle. Je recommande vivement ! » Cécile, Lyon, France, December 2017

« Lydie is the epitome of a loving and caring host. We were so lucky to find her. The place is absolutely beautiful, secure neighbourhood, close to bus and metro, highly recommended. » Roshan, Bangalore, India, June 2017

« This is definitely the perfect experience for my journey in Paris. Having the nice conversation with Lydie was amazing. She is absolutely nice and chic french lady. The room is exactly as the photo shows and she will offer everything you will need, like hair drier, umbrella, traveling books, towels, even for some welcome cookies. She is the most sweetest person. And the apartment’s location is also fantastic, you will have the metro line 3 within 3 minutes walk and it will get you anywhere you want and also there is an organic supermarket just downstair the apartment, quite convenient. I will definitely book again next time when I come back to Paris! » Xin, Beijing, China, September 2016

« Lydie is a wonderful host, and her home was the perfect place to stay for two weeks of solo traveling in Paris. The room is exactly as Lydie describes, lovely and authentic, and it was great to come home to a clean, comfortable space at the end of every day. The neighborhood is extremely safe, and everything is within reach (e.g., the metro, grocery stores, cafes). Among the best aspects of this space is Lydie herself. She made me feel right at home. BONUS: Not only is she very familiar with Paris (so ask her for recommendations!), but she is also an avid traveler herself. If you’re looking for someone to share your day/thoughts/reflections with, she’s a pleasure to talk to :) » Laura, New York, USA, July 2016

« Wir hatten 3 perfekte Tage bei Lydie, die eine wunderbare Gastgeberin ist. Die Vorab Infos waren so detailliert und gut verständlich, dass wir alles sofort gefunden haben. Dazu hat sie noch jede Menge gute Tipps für Paris und das Viertel Gambetta geschickt, so dass wir also bestens vorbereitet waren. Das Zimmer und die Wohnung sind nicht groß, aber sehr schön eingerichtet und gepflegt (super Betten!) Tagsüber waren wir viel unterwegs und froh, abends in das etwas ruhigere und « normale » Viertel zurückzukehren, abseits der großen Touristenströme. Metrostation, Cafés, Restaurants, Supermarkt und Bioladen ist alles in wenigen Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar und der wunderschöne Friedhof Pére Lachaise ist quasi direkt gegenüber. Wir können die Unterkunft sehr empfehlen und werden bestimmt wieder bei Lydie übernachten. »  Regina, Gerlingen, Germany, May 2016

« This place is ideal for the solo or two travelers. The entire apartment is really clean and very comfortable. I felt right at home the moment I walked in the door. The room is very spacious and offered all the amenities needed for a relaxing stay, the location of this apartment was everything. Its close proximity to the metro make it ideal. Lydie is a wonderful host and went above and beyond to make me feel right at home. She was very helpful and suggested places to visit and offered helpful tips for getting around the neighborhood and city quickly. The next time I am in paris, I will definitely be booking through Lydie again! » Mohamed, Cairo, Egypt, October 2015

« Lydie à été une hôte formidable qui vous fait sentir comme chez vous. Nous avons eu de longues conversations, en clair nous avons refait le monde ! Cela a été une belle rencontre. L’appartement correspond en tout point à la description et est encore mieux en vrai, très propre il est parfaitement fonctionnel. Mention spéciale pour le lit qui est génial ! Le quartier est sympa, vivant, et proche des transports en commun. A recommander les yeux fermés ! » Damien, Toulouse, France, September 2015

« Lydie was a great host and an amazing person to meet. My friend and I were warmly greeted when we arrived at her apartment in the late evening. No issues with the stay at all, the place was very clean and the neighborhood was peaceful at night. Location was a short drive to most of the touristy places. Place was exactly as pictured. Lydie did put in extra effort to send a email with a list of recommended restaurants nearby prior to my stay and the do’s and don’ts to stay safe on Paris streets. (Useful for first timers to Paris!) Definitely a recommended from me! » Daniel, Singapore, September 2015

« Staying with Lydie was a remarkable and memorable experience. From the moment I walked in the door, I felt welcomed and very at ease in her home. Lydie respects her guests privacy but is always willing to help in any way she can. With Lydie, you get everything her profile offers: she is a totally genuine and thoughtful host. I recommend her 100%. The neighbourhood has great ammenities and the people are helpful and friendly. » Oksana, Toronto, Canada, August 2015

« Lydie was one of the best host’s I’ve ever had. She communicated effectively and promptly. I got specific instructions on how to get to her place, which was super easy. She lives near the metro and the neighborhood felt very safe. She was waiting to receive me on the day of my arrival and gave me a tour of her place, which is amazing and exactly what I expected. The apartment is super clean and newly renovated. The beds were super comfortable and the shower was awesome. She speaks English very well and even wrote me a note when I got home late the second night. She even met me out with some of my friends in Paris one night and I went out one night with her and her friend. She is a very cool and warm human being and I couldn’t have had a better experience during my stay in Paris. She even brought me back the best croissant in Paris because I asked her which place was the best. I will definitely be staying with her again when I come back. I highly recommend staying with Lydie in Paris. » Richard, New York, July 2015

« Lydie is an amazing host! She helped us since the beginning, she gave us very specific indications and recommended many places to go. She is such a sweet and interesting person and no doubt the best host I have ever found in homestaying. » Daniela & Guido, Bogota, Columbia, June 2015

« We enjoyed our stay with Lydie very much. Instructions to find her address in Paris were clear and easy to follow, and much appreciated. We thought Gambetta was a charming suburb, with Metro connection to the city close by. Lydie was very helpful in Introducing us to local features, transport, gardens and specialty shops, which helped to make our stay enjoyable and stress free. Our accommodation was very neat and clean, and we had access to kitchen facilities. We loved staying with Lydie. » Helen, Baranduda, Australia, May 2015

« Lydie was extremely welcoming from the get go – even when I got flustered with the code into her apartment! Her apartment is just as lovely as it looks in the pictures. The bedroom was bright and spacious with the comfiest beds and pillows. She really makes you feel at home. The area surrounding her apartment gives you a fantastic taste of Paris as it’s away from the super touristy area and Lydie was really helpful with recommendations of places in the neighbourhood. I’d highly recommend a stay with Lydie’s for anyone who wants to see a more authentic Paris :) » Ellie, Dublin, Ireland, May 2015

« Lydie is an excellent host, very friendly and nice. She is also very helpful, organised and diligent and works hard to make ones stay very pleasant. Her flat has a good atmosphere and the neighbourhood feels safe, and convenient with the metro, a supermarket, restaurants, and cafes close by. Lydie’s flat is clean, and quiet and the bed is very comfortable. Also the kitchen, living room, bedroom and shower are excellent. I really enjoyed my stay and I would recommend anyone to stay with Lydie, because she is a lovely person and her flat has everything one could ask for. » Nathaniel, London, UK, April 2015

« This was my first homestay experience, and it definitely set the bar high! Lydie is a very kind and welcoming person, and her apartment was so lovely and clean. Everything was great! » Lucinda, Stoughton, UK, March 2015

« This was my first homestay experience and I’m enthusiastic. Lydie’s home was very pretty and perfectly clean (all the equipment was new and clean) and at the same time Lydie has been a perfect host, very kind and very helpful! Lydia speaks excellent perfect Italian. The location is very convenient with all kind of transport possibilities. I can’t recommend Lydie’s apartment highly enough and would be very happy to stay with her again next time I visit Paris. » Teresa, Rüschlikon, Switzerland, January 2015

« This was certainly one of the best homestay experiences I ever had. Not only that Lydie’s flat was in the perfect location for me, very pretty and immaculately clean! What happened is that I found a new friend. Lydie showed me around her neighbourhood, proofed to be a perfect hostess and guide to the city. She has innumerable tips on hand for her visitors hand has great taste. I really loved my stay in Paris and will surely be back and stay at Lydie’s. Highly recommended for those who would like to have an authentic experience of Paris – off the beaten track. » Susanne, Graz, Austria, November 2014

« Lydie made us very welcome: on arrival, she showed us where everything was; she always said to make ourselves at home, she let us use the bathroom first and encouraged us to use the kitchen if we needed to. She never made us feel like we were intruding on her space. She was very friendly and gave us advice about public transport and where to eat. The room was very comfortable, the flat was warm and clean and located in a really nice area, very easy to get into town but not at all touristy. » Kate, UK, November 2014

« I will definitely visit Lydie’s place again! Paris was great and Lydie is a wonderful host! I was super happy and very lucky to stay at her place, Lydie was very kind and very helpful. I felt very much at home! The location is very convenient with all kind of transport possibilities. » Safia, Berlin, Germany, October 2014

« Une première expérience an homestay qui m’a convaincue : je ne pouvais espérer mieux. L’accueil de Lydie restera inoubliable, son appartement est un havre de paix, chaleureux et confortable en plein Paris, transports et commerces à proximité immédiate, dans quartier très agréable. J’ai passé là deux nuits, comme chez moi et serais bien restée quelques jours de plus! » Valerie, Aix-en-Provence, France, October 2014

« Lydie’s home was a wonderful, cosy and warm place to stay at. A real Parisian experience with a lovely host :-) She is very helpful and takes good care of her guests! The weather was fantastic so we spent a lot of time out doors. The time we spent at the apartment we ware able to relax and escape the noise of the city. The neighbourhood is very calm and has everything you need. An organic shop that has all you desire, plenty french bakeries, restaurants, a cinema, the metro and the bus. Also the taxis are really cheap for 15 Euros you get a ride to the Eiffel Tower :-) The apartment itself was spotless! Cosy and warm bed, a generally beautiful room. So if your planning your next trip to Paris – definitely stay with Lydie! Xox » Misty Richardson, Zürich, Switzerland, September 2014

« Lydie’s apartment was very clean and cozy. And all the equipment was new and clean. The neighborhood was calm and there were many good cafes and restaurants. Above all, Lydie was a perfect host. She was very kind and nice. She always smiled and tried to help me in many ways. I strongly recommend you to stay her apartment. » Yunmi, Seoul, South Korea, September 2014

« Lydia was the perfect host, was home when I arrived and carried my case up the stairs, much appreciated. The flat and my room were both lovely, clean and comfortable. Lydia speaks excellent English and was so helpful, making restaurant recommendations and bookings for me, ringing up for a taxi when leaving. A lovely stay, can highly recommend. » Mary, Warrnambool, Australia, August 2014

« I have only wonderful things to say about Lydie’s apartment and Lydie herself, who welcomed me into her lovely home. The apartment is bright, spotless, well-loved and a truly peaceful haven in Paris. Lydie is a charming host, with a passion for other cultures and places that I truly appreciated and found a kindred spirit in :) I would love to stay again! » Zoe, New York, USA, August 2014

« I was fortunate enough to spend two nights in Lydie’s apartment during a recent trip to Paris. Before I arrived she sent through some very useful and detailed instructions on how to get to her apartment from CDG Airport, including maps and photos as well as the cost of the different options available. Unfortunately some last minute disruptions to my flight meant that I arrived several hours late at Orly Airport. I sent Lydie a text message to let her know about the delay and within a few minutes I received new instructions on how to get to her apartment from Orly. She also let me know that she would be waiting up to accommodate my late arrival, which was reassuring after a long day in transit. The apartment itself was perfect, and even more charming than the pictures show. It was tastefully decorated, very comfortable, and immaculately clean and tidy. The bedroom was lovely and peaceful with a nice Parisian outlook from the window. I slept very well in the comfortable bed. The bathroom was fresh and modern, the kitchen well equipped and the lounge room very comfortable and homely. It is located in a lovely neighbourhood in the 20th arrondissement with all of the main attractions easily accessible. Lydie is a beautiful person who is very kind and caring. She has lived abroad, and is knowledgable in a whole range of topics. We enjoyed some interesting discussions and it was an absolute pleasure to spend time with her. During my short stay she took the time to personally show me around Paris, particularly the less touristy areas around her neighbourhood which was a real highlight for me. Although Lydie speaks perfect English she happily spoke with me in French so that I could get as much practice as possible. She was encouraging and gave me plenty of useful language tips. She went out and bought me some fresh pastries for breakfast on my last day and also helped me wash and dry my clothes before I left. I can’t recommend Lydie’s apartment highly enough and would be very happy to stay with her again next time I visit Paris. » Kristain, Sydney, Australia, August 2014

« My stay at Lydie’s place was really wonderful. Lydie is such a kind, thoughtful, welcoming and gracious person. From the beginning she communicates clearly and quickly with any questions you may have. She provided such detailed directions to her place that getting to her place is so smooth and easy. Her place is in a very nice neighborhood conveniently reached by metro or buses. She has a beautiful apartment that is spotless and very serene. The bedroom is beautiful and very nicely set up and the bed is so comfortable that I had such a peaceful rest! Most of all, Lydie is such a wonderful and kind person. She made sure that I knew how to get around her neighborhood and how to reach the places I wanted to go. We had some wonderful chats about our travels and experiences. I had a quick weekend trip to Paris and I only wish I had more time to spend chatting with Lydie!! Lydie took care of all details no matter how small. She even helped me find the right bus back to the station – in the rain! Lydie is like a dear friend who is so thoughtful and caring. I am so glad I stayed at her place!!! I will definitely stay with Lydie again if her place is available. Thank you Lydie for such a fantastic stay!!! » Ayame, New York, USA, August 2014

« Lydie was the perfect hostess! She is warm, friendly and incredibly welcoming. Her guest room where I stayed was lovely – very comfortable, clean and relaxing. It was exactly what I was hoping for while staying in Paris for just a few days. Her location is also very accessible to/from CDG airport and nearly all other parts of the city via the Metro. I will definitely connect with Lydie again next time I’m in Paris. » Chelsey, Seattle, Washington, USA, August 2014

« Tout était oké! Lydie est très sympa et accueillant. Elle nous a accueilli très bien et l’appartement et le quartier sont sublimes. On va faire de la publicité. » Annelies, Gand, Belgium, July 2014

« This was my first experience with homestaying, and it was better then I could have asked for! My stay at Lydie’s apartment was incredible! If I could give her 20+ stars, I would gladly do so! If you have the opportunity to stay with her, don’t hesitate. You will truly enjoy your stay! Upon arrival, Lydie was there to greet me and was eager to help me feel adjusted. She took me on a walk around the neighborhood so that I felt familiar with the streets and knew where things were located. When I left, she helped me carry my very heavy luggage downstairs, and even walked me to the train to make sure I bought the correct ticket and knew what line to take to the airport. Lydie’s apartment is charming, inviting, and felt like « home ». Lydie is very welcoming, and easy to contact, from the moment you book your stay. She sent extremely useful information on the apartment and how to get there. She even figured out the exact route I should take on the metro. From the moment I arrived in Paris, via train, I felt very comfortable navigating the metro and the neighborhood streets because of her detailed directions and pictures. During my stay, she was happy to sit with me and help me figure out how to get to the different sites I wanted to visit. I did not have an active cellphone or gps while in Paris, so Lydie happily provided a very useful map that helped me navigate all of the streets and neighborhoods so I never truly got lost. Her apartment is very close to the metro and buses, so getting around Paris was very easy! The location of Lydie’s apartment is an amazing neighborhood with lots of cute shops, markets, restaurants and bakeries. Lydie made room for me in her kitchen (providing space in her refrigerator and cupboard), so I happily went to the market up the street, and bought some groceries. Having an opportunity to cook some of my own meals not only helped me save some money (eating out every meal while traveling is so expensive!), but gave me the chance to feel like I was truly living in Paris for a week, rather then just being a tourist. I fell in love with Paris during my trip, and staying with Lydie helped make my experience better then I could have imagined! I am already planning my next trip to this amazing city and I will definitely stay only with Lydie!! » Jen, Chicago, Illinois, USA, July 2014

« The area is a good location for anyone to get connected to other parts within Paris via Metro lines 1, 2 and 3 and it’s also easy to go to Disneyland as it is quite near to Nation. The stay at Lydie’s place was simply fantastic. I was able to cook in her kitchen and I must say that I love the bedroom that I was staying in. It is very clean and comfortable so much so that I look forward to sleep in my bed each night throughout my 5 night stay there. True to her words, Lydie helped to carry my super heavy luggage up and down her apartment and she even accompanied me to the taxi stand on the day that I was departing from Paris. She is simply the best host anyone could ever hope for and the bed that she offers is truly a welcoming sanctuary. I strongly recommend everyone to share the comfort that her place offers. » Nor Hashimah, Singapour, June 2014

« Lydie was a great host. She welcomed us with a smile and even helped us with some French and helped us cook our quiche! The neighborhood was nice, next to two grocery stores and great cafes. We had an excellent visit and have zero complaints. Thank you for a great time Lydie!!! » Wally, Orlando, Florida, USA June 2014

« Grande ospitalità a casa di Lydie e disponibilità: parla benissimo l’italiano e l’appartamento è impeccabile per pulizia e fornitura di asciugamani, accappatoi, ciabattine e utensili da cucina: c’è di tutto e tutto nuovo. Il quartiere è tranquillo e comodissimo ai negozi sottocasa e alla metro a pochi minuti di distanza. abbiamo passato un soggiorno perfetto. grazie Lydie! » Ale, Venaria, Italia, June 2014

« Lydie est une hôte extrêmement accueillante et charmante. Son immeuble est bien situé, proche du père Lachaise, un quartier sympa et animé, et du métro. Son appartement est très agréable et décoré avec beaucoup de gout. La chambre qu’elle met à notre disposition est grande, parfaitement équipée, bonne literie, relaxante. En bref je recommande sans aucun doute, votre séjour se passera dans les meilleures conditions possibles. » Alain, Pierre-Bénite, France, May 2014

« Before setting foot into Paris, you will come to know Lydie to be very helpful, communicative, responsive and extremely inviting to reach out to her with any questions. Her meticulous detailed instructions & directions to her place gives you a sense of assurance that erases any concerns of disorientation when you land. This was truly evident when I arrived to Paris on a rainy day. She offered to greet me at the Metro station with an umbrella. Even though I came prepared with my own, this mere gesture alone was enough to know that Lydie is such a thoughtful, graceful and caring person. This care is extended and manifested in the well appointed, clean and beautifully renovated apartment with modern fixtures. The room was quite spacious and peaceful. The overhead shower was just awesome. The metro station is 3 minute walk from the apartment and thus making it easy to get around. After a full day of roaming the city, the best part of the day was coming back « home » to unwind and if you’re lucky enough to catch Lydie, inquire about her experiences abroad and you will slowly uncover an incredibly gifted, brilliant and passionate spirit that loves to learn and explore. Lydie is an amazing host and making the experience truly wonderful from beginning to end. Do not hesitate to book this place, you will be so glad and blessed. Thank you so much Lydie for making my short stay so comfortable & pleasurable! » Chia, New York, USA, May 2014

« REALLY great help, instruction how-to-get-to-place and accommodation from Lydie – definitely we want back sometime again. Thank you much, Lydie! » Aleksey,
St. Petersburg, Russia, May 2013

« Lydie is a thoughtful and friendly lady and I’m blessed to have made a new friend. » William, Plano, Texas, USA, April 2013

« This was our first experience with this platform and we would do it again and for sure next time in Paris stay at Lydie’s apartment. We could not have asked for a more gracious individual in Lydie. She even made sure we got to our early morning train on the day of our departure to Germany! Thanks Lydie!! » Michael, Illinois, USA, November 2012

To find out more, contact us now!

Contact us